• Funding

    Commission Européenne

  • Year(s)

    2016-2020

  • Coordination

    GFZ Potsdam

  • Countries

    France, Allemagne, Suisse, Lituanie, Corée, Pays-Bas, Ecosse

  • Partners

    Helmholtz Zentrum Potsdam GFZ, Energie Baden-Württenberg EnBW, University of Glasgow, Geo-Energie Suisse, TNO, Korea Institute of civil Engineering and Building Technology (KICT), ECW Geomanagement BV, Trias Westland B.V.

  • Tags

    chimie, europe, hydraulique, réservoirs, soft, stimulation

  • Grant Agreement Number

    691728

DESTRESS (Demonstration of soft stimulation treatments of geothermal reservoirs) is a European project funded by the European Commission in the framework of the H2020 program.

Coordinated by GFZ-Potsdam, this project aims to the development of EGS technology by chemical, hydraulic, thermic stimulation to enhance the productivity of deep geothermal reservoirs. This project is multidisciplinary and gathers 16 partners both public and private. Eight geothermal sites are concerned (Seven in Europe and one in South Korea), among which Soultz-sous-Forêts and Rittershoffen geothermal sites.

ÉS-Géothermie is responsible of the economic cost analysis of stimulations, leaning on real data of the stimulation of the Soultz-sous-Forêts and Rittershoffen geothermal reservoirs. ÉS-Géothermie is also in charge of the supervision of the risk assessment of stimulations, specifically for the chemical aspects. ÉS-Géothermie studies the hydraulic impact of the stimulations by the analysis of the efficiency of the different soft stimulation techniques in terms of injectivity and productivity. ÉS-Géothermie will be implied in site operation and in particular in the soft stimulation of one of Soultz wells

Around the project

Project Partners

Our references

More than a dozen references and ongoing projects in France and abroad.

A project ?

ÉS-Géothermie team is at your disposal for answering your questions.

Contact Us

• Financement

    Commission Européenne

  • Année(s)

    2016-2020

  • Coordination

    GFZ Potsdam

  • Pays

    France, Allemagne, Suisse, Lituanie, Corée, Pays-Bas, Ecosse

  • Partenaires

    Helmholtz Zentrum Potsdam (GFZ), Energie Baden-Württenberg EnBW, University of Glasgow, Geo-Energie Suisse, TNO, Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich, Geothermie Neubrandenburg GmbH (GTN), Geoterma UAB, Delft University of Technology (TU Delft), NexGeo Incorporated, Seoul National University, Korea Institute of civil Engineering and Building Technology (KICT), Trias Westland B.V.

  • Tags

    chimie, europe, hydraulique, recherche, réservoirs, soft, stimulation

  • Grant Agreement Number

    691728

DESTRESS (Demonstration of soft stimulation treatments of geothermal reservoirs) est un projet européen financé par la commission européenne dans le cadre du programme Horizon 2020.

Coordonné par GFZ-Postdam, ce projet a pour objectif le développement de la technologie EGS par stimulation chimique, hydraulique, ou thermique pour améliorer la productivité des réservoirs géothermiques profonds. Pluridisciplinaire, le projet rassemble 16 partenaires à la fois publiques (organismes de recherche et universités) et industriels. Huit sites géothermiques sont concernés (Sept en Europe, et un en Corée du Sud) dont ceux de Soultz-sous-Forêts et Rittershoffen.

ÉS-Géothermie réalise l’analyse économique du coût des stimulations, en s’appuyant sur des données réelles de stimulation réalisées dans les réservoirs profonds et fracturés des sites alsaciens (Soultz-sous-Forêts, Rittershoffen). ES-Géothermie est également responsable de la supervision des études de risques (évaluation, gouvernance, et management), des stimulations  notamment des traitements chimiques. ES-Géothermie étudie également l’impact hydraulique des stimulations en analysant l’impact des différentes techniques de stimulations douces en termes d’injectivité ou productivité du réservoir. ÉS-Géothermie sera également impliqué dans des opérations sur site et notamment des stimulations douces dans un des puits de Soultz.

À propos du projet

Partenaires du projet

Nos références

Plus d’une dizaine de références et de projets en cours en France et à l’International.

Un projet ?

L'équipe d'ÉS-Géothermie se tient à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions.

Contactez-nous